About Me

Sorry to inflict this upon you…

I am a sucker for these sorts of blog memes, so here you have it! Witness my lame interest in the dread “about me” meme!

1. Make a list of 5 things that you can see without getting up:

a) My miniature figurine of Pikachu on my desk

b) My feathery purple pen hanging out in my pen cup

c) My lucky cat (solar-powered) waving at me

d) My language materials shelf (I am currently learning Japanese and Korean)

e) My adorable pig piggy bank

2. How do you style your hair?

I keep my hair in a super short pixie.

3. What are you wearing now?

(*Ashamedly admits*) a blue fuzzy house coat and pajamas

4. What’s your occupation?

Writer//Editor//Ad-Manager//Support Person (working full-time from home)

5. What do you hear right now?

My African station on Pandora One (lots of Ladysmith Black Mambazo)

6. Who was the last person you hugged?

My husband when he left for his trip.

7. What is/was for dinner?

Mmm. Salad, vegetable rice soup, an orange, and maybe some cashews

8. What did you do today?

Woke up and worked

9. Dog person or cat person?

Used to be a huge cat person until I discovered I was highly allergic. Now I am a dog person, though I don’t have a dog. Also, I am a rat person.

10. If you had to change your name, what would you change it to?

I don’t know. I like my name.

11. What was the last thing that you bought?

A tasty dinner at Subway.

12. If you could afford to go anywhere in the world, where would you go?

Japan. No question.

13. Where do you see yourself in five years?

A published author, the mother to one or two kids, happy and healthy and loving life

14. Where’s your birthmark?

On my left arm, I have what looks like vaccination marks but they are birthmarks. I also have chipped ears (from birth.) Looks faintly alien and awesome.

15. What are you doing this weekend?

Having a girls’ night Friday night and then welcoming my husband home from his trip. On Sunday, church.

17. The last movie you’ve seen?

Beauty and the Beast

18. What are you doing tomorrow?

Working and then hosting a girls’ night at my house.

 

I hope you all enjoyed the brief little snippet into my life! I enjoy these sorts of things, dork that I am. Have a terrific night!

 

~The Writer

3 thoughts on “Sorry to inflict this upon you…

  1. I love these snippets too. Nothing wrong with being a dork LOL. Subway is my favorite place to eat. Can’t go wrong with a turkey sub, 3 chocolate chip cookies, and a tea. I’d love to visit Italy one day. That’s my dream place.

    Keep smiling,
    Yawatta

    1. Ahhh! I hope you get to go to Italy one day! I love Subway, too. My hubby hates it, but every chance I get, I sneak over to the one near our house and chow down. It’s actually a very healthy way to eat fast food if you get the right things on your sandwich. 🙂 Good to hear from you! I hope your writing and editing is going well.

      1. My sub is the easiest to make. I get just the meat, usually have to repeat myself about three times before they finally get it. Which is pretty funny because I’m a regular customer LOL–Subway is right around the corner from my apartment.

        Editing and writing is going well for me. I hope you can say the same. Hope you feel better soon.

        Keep smiling,
        Yawatta

Leave a Reply

