Reading

November 2016 Wrap Up

2016-11-25-14-22-00

Omg, I read so many books in November. And though this is totally late, I wanted to do one of these nonetheless. This was a month chocked full of family gatherings, a work break, general stress, etc. Whenever I’m insanely busy, somehow my books-read count manages to go up and up and up. I think it’s because it helps me to de-stress.

In addition to books read, I’ll also let you know what shows I’ve been watching, music I’ve been listening to, etc. Just for funsies.

Here we go!


BOOKS READ

  1. The Assassin and the Empire by Sarah J. Maas (audiobook)
  2. Howl’s Moving Castle by Diana Wynne Jones
  3. Crystal Crowned by Elise Kova
  4. The Lost Hero by Rick Riordan
  5. A Case of Possession by K.J. Charles
  6. 5000 Words Per Hour by Chris Fox
  7. A Flight of Magpies by K.J. Charles
  8. Captive Prince by C.S. Pacat
  9. Prince’s Gambit by C.S. Pacat
  10. King’s Rising by C.S. Pacat
  11. Scarlet and White Wolf by Kirby Crow
  12. Mariner’s Luck by Kirby Crow
  13. The Other Guy by Cary Attwell
  14. Feast of Stephen by K.J. Charles


 Now, this looks like A LOT. Most of these were in fact read in November, but a few of them I had started before November and just happened to finish them IN November. 

My favorites out of this batch were:

  • Howl’s Moving Castle – Because come on. It’s a classic.
  • Crystal Crowned – the “crowning” (har har) glory of Elise Kova’s Air Awakens Series
  • A Case of Possession, A Flight of Magpies, Feast of Stephen – all by K.J. Charles, these books are freaking amazing. Sherlock Holmes meets magic meets LGBTQ fiction.
  • The entire Captive Prince trilogy – These books messed me up, man. In the best way. They were so good they are nigh indescribable. Read them. Now.
  • The Other Guy – I don’t read a lot of contemporary, but this book was so fluffy and sweet. I loved it.

 

NON-READING WRAP UP

  • I’ve been playing Pokemon Sun and it is ADORABLE, omg. I love it so much. My 3Ds is definitely earning its keep right now.
  • I’ve been listening to some SERIOUS Panic! At the Disco lately. That band is my jam. Literally.
  • Can we talk about Yuri on Ice!!!? WOW. That show hits me right in the feels. Are any of you as obsessed with it as I am???
  • Just finished “You’re Beautiful” and am in the market for a new KDrama. Anyone got any recommendations?

 

What did you read in November? Any favorites? I love suggestions and recommendations!

4 thoughts on “November 2016 Wrap Up

  1. What- I can’t believe I wasn’t following your blog already??
    But CAPTIVE PRINCE yes omg ❤ I'm so happy that you shared your thoughts with me over twitter!
    And YOI is my life right now ❤

    1. Absolutely! This used to be my author blog before I made my dedicated author website, so I am resurrecting it as a book blog now. 🙂 (Since I already had it made and didn’t want to make an entire new blog, haha). OMG. The Captive Prince series books were so, so good. Definitely one of my favorite series forever and ever.

Leave a Reply

